+
Elgin Area will continue to monitor and provide updates related to COVID-19 across our social channels and our website. Learn More

Visit Elgin, Illinois

Discover things to do on an Elgin, Illinois, getaway

WHAT'S HAPPENING

Downtown Elgin Farmers Market

Jul 22, 2022

3:00 pm - 7:00 pm

S Spring St, Elgin, IL 60120

Event Website

Friday July 22: Health and Wellness Day (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)

A seasonal open-air farmers market in Downtown Elgin along Spring Street (between Chicago Street and Fulton Ave). Open Fridays 3pm to 7pm from June to October.

We can’t wait to see you!

All Dates/Times/Themes for the 2022 Downtown Elgin Farmer’s Market season:

  • Friday June 3 – Opening Day! (3:00 PM- 8:00 PM)
  • Friday June 10 – Little Library at the Market – (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday June 17 – Juneteenth (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday June 24 – Ride Your Bike to the Market (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday July 1 – Art at the Market First Friday (3:00 PM-8:00 PM)
  • Friday July 8 – Bake Week (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday July 15 – Kids Day (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday July 22 – Health and Wellness Day (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday July 29 – How does your garden grow? (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday August 5 – Bernie’s Book Hunt – First Friday (3:00 PM- 8:00 PM)
  • Friday August 12 – National Farmers Market Week (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday August 19 – Be an Environmentalist (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday August 26 – Local History Day (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday September 2 – Dairies to Prairies (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday September 9 – Fringe Day (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday September 16 – Hispanic Heritage Week (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday September 23 -TBD (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday September 30 – Heroes and Villains Day (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday October 7 – Art Fest (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)
  • Friday October 14 – Last Day of Market Pre-Nightmare on Chicago Street (3:00 PM-7:00 PM)